Jacksonville Jaguar, Tararous Bain, was arrested on Sunday for driving on a suspended license. His license was suspended due to a prior DUI charge. A Jacksonville Driving Under the Influence (DUI) charge can result in a suspended driver’s license. The Jacksonville DUI License Laws are as follows:
- For the first Jacksonville DUI conviction, your Florida driver’s license is suspended for 6 months.
- For a second Jacksonville DUI conviction, there is a 5 year Florida driver’s license suspension if the second Jacksonville DUI occurred within 5 years of the first DUI. If not, the DUI will only result in a 6 month suspension.
- For a third Jacksonville DUI conviction that occurs within 10 years of a prior DUI, your Florida driver’s license will be suspended for 10 years. If the third Jacksonville DUI occurs outside of this 10 year period, the suspension is only for 6 months. Remember, if two of those Jacksonville DUI cases are within 5 years of each other, the Florida driver’s license will be suspended for 5 years.
- For a fourth Jacksonville DUI, your driver’s license will be suspended permanently.
You may be eligible for a Florida hardship license (unless you have a fourth Jacksonville DUI). To learn more about Jacksonville DUI cases, contact a Jacksonville DUI lawyer.